Home » Thoughts & Ideas » Karma Killer

Karma Killer


Pic from: bellezayalma.com

Pic from: bellezayalma.com

I don’t want to make this a running theme, but recently I have been considering how the ‘fair share’ of rough deals in life are divvied up.

Hearing from other people too, how recently things haven’t been running so smoothly for them either, I couldn’t help but wonder if these events have something to do with fate, coincidence or even karma.

If it is bad karma or some twisted fate, I don’t know whose I have been drawn into; mine, other peoples, or what! I wonder too, as I know the people who have also experienced bad things recently; could it just be some rotten coincidence we all faced at the same time? Yet, in my eyes nothing happens randomly, it all has a connection and meaning.

How could anyone draw the unlucky card out of the hat so often in just a few weeks; without something else presiding over the events???

I know I don’t feel I have committed some dastardly deed. I don’t feel I need to reap poisoned seeds that I have sown! I know that those other people haven’t either, and yet nevertheless, we have all faced some bad experiences very recently.

Yet maybe the world has to merely apply some equilibrium, where not one person can be left untouched or unscathed for too long a time scale??? We all have to take our share of the bad in life, or do we?????

Isn’t that a fallacy? Something we tell ourselves to sweeten a bitter pill??

The order of the universe, the fine balance, yin and yan – it all has to add up, square off and match.

Admittedly, what has occurred isn’t all as bad as it could have been, but it is pretty unsettling, and it did occur.

I only hope that now the balance of the unseen world has been redressed or appeased; and no more strange happenings will unsettle anyone else’s apple carts!

See related articles: And That’s All She Wrote

22 thoughts on “Karma Killer

  1. Humans are easily suggestible creatures. When one person complains of general malaise we all think we are also suffering from it. I was watching the film Contagion last night and it really brought home how easily mass hysteria can spread. So, I think what’s going around is a general malaise. If you check my blog entry for today (which I wrote before reading this), you can see I, too am feeling quite negative!

    By the way, not sure I believe in karma. I don’t think what goes around comes around is necessarily based in fact, though as a simplistic theory explaining the world, it is top-notch!

    • Thanks for your comment on this, I appreciate it.

      I am not sure what exactly has happened lately, but for me it has been more than malaise. Some out of the ordinary events have occurred in quick succession, which made me wonder – who else is getting stung too!!!

      Seems maybe we all are in some ways?!

      I do believe in karma, but know this alone can’t explain the whole shenanigans either.

      I’ll look at your blog entry; as it seems curious that this strange feeling has spread. I am left now pondering about the effects Mercury in Retrograde had exerted on us all, as another fellow blogger Lady Gwendolynn mentioned.

      Bex 🙂

  2. Anytime this sort of widespread event occurs, I look at the energy that something out in the Universe could be putting out. Normally if it was on an individual “case-by-case” basis, I’d say it has to do with the individuals “Law of Attraction”. What they have drawn to themselves for the day or that period of time because of the dreaded “Snowball Effect” or otherwise.

    However, since this was NOT a single case of weirdness and “Bad Luck” sort of deal and given that I know that Mercury was in Retrograde for a good half of last month and this month until
    the 17th, I’d say that was the most likely culprit. Whether you believe in the metaphysical or no, more often than not it is NOT affected by what you believe – because it believe in YOU sort of bad deal.

    For those wanting to learn more about what exactly happens when Mercury is in retrograde I have a really nifty link for you to learn more about it and this is NOT Spam! I am a real other fellow BLOGGER! Ask Bex! XD

    http://www.llewellyn.com/journal/article/707

    • Thank you for this – I do believe in such things, and think Mercury has played its part cunningly!!! I appreciate you providing more info, as it is thoroughly interesting.
      Thank you for the link, I know I’ll be checking it out!
      Bex 😀

        • Hi, yes it is thanks!! I am going to be in the UK for a few more weeks though. I have plenty to attend to, so although it has been a bad time, things hopefully happened for a good reason!!!
          Thanks again Gwen for your kindness. I appreciate it!!!
          Bex

  3. Suffering is temporary, but it will return again. So is with happiness. Now by knowing this, you can try to remain happy during happy moments and during your bad luck you may try to console yourself by thinking that at the end of the night a bright morning is waiting for you!

    • Thank you for your comment; I appreciate the points you have raised. I do agree ith you. Things have seemed tough as I am in that particular moment, but I know it won’t last forever.
      Thank you for your kind words,
      Bex 😀

  4. First of all, I’m so very sorry for your bad “luck” as of late.. It’s easy to start believing that we’re being punished for something we’re doing or have done wrong. However, I don’t believe this is always the case. Like you, I believe tha everything happens for a reason. If we look back at some of the bad things that have happened to us, we can also see where those bad events have led us. Or at least I can. God has a plan for us and sometimes we wouldn’t go down the road he needs us to if not for the bad times in our life. I know the bad times have also made me the person I am today. They’v made me stronger, more sympathetic to others and more insightful.

    As for the deaths that have happened to me lately, at least one of those deaths were horrible because she was so young. BUT she also had cancer throughout her body and the cancer was caused from her smoking. The question I have is, why other people live long healthy lives and they smoke? I do. The disease I have is NOT caused from smoking. It’s very sad but we weren’t promised tomorrow. Our jobs are here on earth for a short time. Our reward is in heaven where we’ll all live together again and live without the threat of death. That’s what I believe.

    (((hugs))) Thank you for your kind thoughts and words. Thank you for not falling apart in the face of adversity. Thank you for linking to my post. You’re an amazing woman!

    • Oh, thank you for all your support, kind words and wisdom. I appreciate everything you have stated here 🙂
      I agree with the points you have raised. I too question illnesses like cancer, and why some people avoid such things though live a life full of unhealthiness – genetics, fate or luck or the draw? Who knows, it is unfair and a mystery.
      I think we have to see the bad as something that does lend to our future, or shapes us – like you I believe this also.
      Thank you again, and no problem for the link (I enjoyed your post – it was amazing!). You are so kind and I am so honored to read your lovely response!
      Bex

      • A system may be unfair, a situation may be unfair for a person, but life is NEVER unfair. It may seem to be unfair when a smoking person lives till the age of 80 and a Yogic dies in an accident at 30.
        If you believe in God then you should not question about his fairness in running this world. I agree these things are very complex and unanswerable for a normal human being like me.
        All I know is that you’ll sail through this situation.

        • I know it is the course of life, the fate perhaps beset for us, but sometimes it is unfair for those left behind wondering why.
          However, I do also agree with you; I see your points and know also that this is true.
          Thank you for your belief in my capabilities to sail through, I appreciate it so much!
          Bex 🙂

  5. Fate is a mystery I guess, even karma cannot make much sense of it as bad things sometimes happen to good people

    • It is, certainly 😀
      Yes, things seem to just happen – only wish I could always protect those I care for from the bad situations.

    • Yes Greenembers, I wish I did too, things would sometimes be easier.
      Being calm helps me think clearer, however, sometimes some things can create up-roar!!! Those are things we never see coming. I think I’d like to be psychic 😀

Leave me your comments please, you know you want to!

